Hakuna Matata…No worries!

Remember the movie “The Lion King”?  “Hakuna Matata” is a song in this film and sung by the characters, Simba, Timon & Pumbaa.  The warbling of the song displayed exuberance, what with these creatures acting out fantastically thru the tunes and you get to wiggle…..

And it boosts your energy saying this every day:

tumblr_static_tumblr_static_d6n65zkyphs80sckgskss0k08_640

(credit to the owner of this image)

You do not have to think of anything but bright ones and be hopeful.

Hakuna Matata is a famous Swahili phrase which means “ No worries”.  Such a wonderful phrase! Which makes me wonder how people like me, who is a worrier, failed to uncover the true meaning of Hakuna Matata. Anyhow, it is not too late, “don’t worry, be happy”, so they say. At the end of the day, we will not stop learning until our last breath.

One of the things that pep me up during tough times, is going on nature hopping. It really makes me feel at PEACE with myself. The sea….I love the sea, its calmness, and cool breeze. And may I also add that at work, I am a learned marine underwriter. I admit that it is in my personality that I do like things relating to marine.

I have gone to a lot of breathtaking beaches in the United Arab Emirates, take a look:

jumeirah-beach

Jumeirah Beach at dusk

fujairah

The Fujairah Beach

uaq-beach2

The Umm Al Quwain Beach

The sea makes me experience real quietude and the urge to care for myself which I neglected for a time.

Still, on a positive note, I will end my blog thru this avowal:

sea

(credit to the owner of this image)

Hakuna Matata……la la la la….

One thought on “Hakuna Matata…No worries!

Leave a Reply

